Loading Memcached-Java-Load-Client

Hi all,

I am new in memcached, yscb and java-load-client. I am going to use Memcached-Java-Load-Client for evaluation of memcached. However, I have problem with loading and running load generator. The command is:
java -cp ./lib/memcached-2.6.jar:/usr/share/maven-repo/log4j/log4j/1.2.16/log4j-1.2.16.jar:/usr/share/java/slf4j-log4j12-1.6.4.jar:/usr/share/java/slf4j-api.jar:…/Memcached-Java-Load-Client/build/ycsb.jar com.yahoo.ycsb.LoadGenerator -load -P workloads/workloadb

Although I run a memcached on my computer on port 11211, I got the below error message:

0 sec: 0 operations; 0 ops/sec

2013-08-13 01:15:30.954 INFO net.spy.memcached.MemcachedConnection: Added {QA sa=/127.0.0.1:11211, #Rops=0, #Wops=0, #iq=0, topRop=null, topWop=null, toWrite=0, interested=0} to connect queue
2013-08-13 01:15:30.956 INFO net.spy.memcached.MemcachedConnection: Connection state changed for sun.nio.ch.SelectionKeyImpl@57ccadea
Exception in thread “PooledThread-0” java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: net.spy.memcached.MemcachedClient.set(Ljava/lang/String;ILjava/lang/Object;)Lnet/spy/memcached/internal/OperationFuture;
at com.yahoo.ycsb.db.SpymemcachedClient.set(Unknown Source)
at com.yahoo.ycsb.memcached.MemcachedWrapper.set(Unknown Source)
at com.yahoo.ycsb.workloads.MemcachedCoreWorkload.doInsert(Unknown Source)
at com.yahoo.ycsb.client.ClientThreadPool$PooledThread.run(Unknown Source)

I should mention that I created the ycsb.jar by using the following command:
ant -Ddb=com.yahoo.ycsb.db.SpymemcachedClient -Dworkload=com.yahoo.ycsb.workloads.CoreWorkload dbcompile-memcached

and I separately downloaded memcached-2.6.jar and memcached-2.5.jar. I tried each version but got the same error.

Any suggestion?

Best Regards,
Saeid

Hi,

I’m not quite sure what are you trying to do and how you do it. In order to help you, I need some more information.

Also, please use spymemcached 2.9.1, which is the newest version.