Cannot pull documents using couchbase lite in a docker image

Hi, I have a dotnet app built using .net 4.5 and mono, the app just pulls documents to read some data and updates another document with a push. when I run it in my dev machine it works fine.
Once I place the app in a docker image and run it the app starts the pull, its status is active, but the Changed pull callback never gets called.
I tried to curl the host uri from the running docker image and I get a couchbase welcome response so it seems that I can connect out of the docker image and receive
I am new to couchbase lite so I am having problems finding out what can I do to get more information on what is going on, some error message or warning, I check LastError but seems to be null.
Thank you.

I’m not familiar with running .NET apps in a docker container. Can you explain what you wish to do? Also, it would help if you could share the docker image itself, maybe through docker hub.

James

Hi James,

Thank you for answering, let me explain what we are trying to do.
The team I am working for has a mobile game that uses couchbase lite that connects to a couchbase server, we also use sync gateway, this is all running in kubernetes using docker containers.
We are adding events for the players to participate by joining a team, if the team wins the player in the team will get rewards, each time a player plays a round (we call them “runs”) of the game their results are saved in the couchbase DB.
During the event (which can be a weekend to a month) we need to calculate the progress of each team, to do that I created a dotnet app (using mono) that uses couchbase lite to pull players documents that contain the “runs” data which I use to update an “event totals” doc that is pushed to the couchbase DB, this “event totals” doc is pulled by users and the current event results are displayed.