Connecting android/ios device to Local Sync Gateway

Hello Team,

I am working android app which is already developed with Couchbase integration and I’m new to Couchbase. The app is working fine.
But I want to support local sync gateway for the app. I have successfully deployed SG on a local server using docker. I see data getting sync on Android EMULATOR but the same app is not working on an actual device when app pointing to local SG.
My sync gateway URL - “ws://10.0.2.2:4985/db_name”

Also important, I am on a VPN and I have to use it. And both my machine and device are on the same network.

I tried getting an actual IP address from a device after connecting to a VPN. and use like this “ws://<ip_address>:4985/db_name”

I am getting the following error

`E: CBLWebSocket.socket_open()

E: {N8litecore4repl12C4SocketImplE#3}==> N8litecore4repl12C4SocketImplE ws://<ip_address>:4985/db_name/_blipsync
E: {N8litecore4repl12C4SocketImplE#3} No response received after 15 sec – disconnecting
E: TransactionStateUtil: Attempting to convert network exception java.net.ConnectException to error code.
E: {Repl#4}==> N8litecore4repl10ReplicatorE /data/user/0/com.example.test/files/test.cblite2/ ->ws://<ip_sddress>:4985/db_name/_blipsync
E: {Repl#4} Got LiteCore error: POSIX error 110 “Connection timed out”
E: CBLWebSocket.socket_open()
E: Cannot contact service to set scan periods
E: {N8litecore4repl12C4SocketImplE#5}==> N8litecore4repl12C4SocketImplE ws://<ip_address>:4985/db_name/_blipsync @0x55a6c4f180
E: {N8litecore4repl12C4SocketImplE#5} No response received after 15 sec – disconnecting`

I just want my App to get synced with the local Sync Gateway from the actual device. Please help me with this.