Correct way to handle 0-rows results from N1QL?

Hello everyone, sorry if this is a silly question, or if this is the wrong place to ask, but I’m quite new to Couchbase AND Python, and I couldn’t find the answer anywhere else.

I have a bucket with various data, and I’m performing a couple of queries: the first one returns data, the second one finds no matching documents.
If I go to the console and I perform the queries, I get something on the line of:

query 1:

SELECT keyName FROM bucket

result:

[
  {
    "keyName": "value1"
  },
  {
    "keyName": "value2"
  }
]

query 2:

SELECT keyName FROM bucket WHERE unsatisfiable_condition

result:

{
  "results": [],
  "metrics": {
    "elapsedTime": "182.0104ms",
    "executionTime": "182.0104ms",
    "resultCount": 0,
    "resultSize": 0
  }
}

Now, the question is: how do I handle the second case, with the Python SDK? I’m performing the query in this way (simplifying my code):

buckets = {}

def __getBucket(self, bucketName):
    if self.buckets.has_key(bucketName):
        return self.buckets[bucketName]
    else:
        bucket = Bucket(HOST+bucketName)
        self.buckets[bucketName] = bucket
        return bucket

def getRows(self, bucketName):
    bucket = self.__getBucket(bucketName)
    result = bucket.n1ql_query(N1QLQuery(query))   
    return result 

while True:
    try:
        rows = getRows(bucketName)
        for row in rows:
            do_stuff(row)
    except KeyboardInterrupt as e:
        print str(e)
        break
    except Exception as e:
        print str(e)
        break

If I press Ctrl+C to exit, I get the following output, generated from the second “except”: