Couchbase lite EE java 2.8 + support for android versions

Hello every one,
I’m new to Couchbase and I have beed looking Ito the peer-to-peer feature.
Like mentioned in here from verion 2.8 there is a vast support in peer-to-peer. connection over IP.
I have been following the guidelines and even looked at the pre-mature Android Example Project because I’m. having some problems with building my app with the following dependency - implementation ‘com.couchbase.lite:couchbase-lite-android-ee:2.8.1’.

Is there some. documentation on the minimum supported Android/sdk/jdk versions?
If the example project mentioned is the minimal configuration it means I cannot implement it in my app.

I did saw in the first post I mentioned by @priya.rajagopal that older versions (2.6. and below? also not very clear) do support peer-to-peer connection with some additional bootstrapping.
Is there any code example for that? is this also supported. only in the Enterprise version ?

Please advise.

What is the exact error that you are seeing ? Share the output…

What steps did you follow you follow to build your app? Here are the instructions

Yes. It’s the very first thing In our “Start here” section!

Peer-to-Peer functionality is Enterprise only…even the pre 2.8 version of it. If you are new to couchbase, I would recommend setting up your app and get it up and running without peer-to-peer. Then follows the documentation on how to enable peer to peer. As you will learn from the doc steps, its couple of lines of code to get it working. So if you are seeing issues, then you are probably stumped with just getting the app going with couchbase lite.

Thanks for the prompt response, and your questions - they got me focused on the real problem.

I’m having a problem with building my app while adding both Enterprise and/orCommunity editions of Couchbase Lite SDK 2.8.1
I have forgot to mention that I have both Kotlin and Java in my code base .