Couchbase server 4.1.0(CE) console won't open after installation

I am pretty new to Couchbase, so I am still learning and forgive me if I am asking too obvious question.
I just downloaded community addition of the server on my MacBook Pro OS X(El Capitan) and following installation instruction, i.e. unzipped the folder and moved Couchbase Server.app to ~/Applications folder. It does show up in the Launchpad. If I double click the icon looks like it launches. At least little Couchbase icon appears on the top task bar.
If I click on it, it does show the menu and I can get ‘About Couchbase Server’ topic.
However, it does not open administrator console, while menu item ‘Launch Admin Console at Start’ is checked. When I do try to open it manually, browser pages popes up, but says that it cannot to connect to 127.0.0.1:8091
Can you please tell me what I am doing wrong?

Hi Gary - I suggest you take a look at the logs and see if there’s anything in there. This doc tells you where to find the logs: http://developer.couchbase.com/documentation/server/current/clustersetup/ui-logs.html
(Docs are for a newer release but log file location should be the same)
-Will

There are many files in the log directory.
I looked up several that are growing constantly.

1. error.log - every 6 seconds new message appears there:

ns_config<0.147.0>:ns_config_default:upgrade_config:427]Detected an attempt to offline upgrade from unsupported version {4,5}. Terminating.

1. babysitter.log - every second it reports a crash:

=========================CRASH REPORT=========================
crasher:
initial call: erlang:apply/2
pid: <0.508.0>
registered_name:
exception exit: {abnormal,1}
in function restartable:loop/4 (src/restartable.erl, line 69)
ancestors: [child_ns_server_sup,ns_babysitter_sup,<0.59.0>]
dictionary:
trap_exit: true
heap_size: 28690
stack_size: 27
reductions: 115
neighbours: