How could I cancel "Fail Over"?


#1

I mark a node as “Fail Over” and it is in "pending rebalance"
Now I want to unmark the node from “Fail Over” and recover the data within.
How could I do this? :frowning:


#2

There is no way to “unmark” a node as failed over, since it already happened. Now when the node is back alive you have the option to re-add it to the cluster when you are doing a rebalance. On the UI, if the cluster sees the node is responding and alive it asks you to do delta/full (depending on the cluster version) recovery.