How to retrive data through database observer in Swift4?

Hello, I am new to Couchbase as well as Nosql. I can upload data on CouchBase DB and retrive them through enumerator and show them in a table view. But i want to retrive data by database observer which can observe a change on DB and i can save those data immediately in my local DB from Couchbase DB. I am on Swift4 Xcode9.1. Can anyone help me please???

Can you clarify what you mean by “local DB” ? Are you using something else other than Couchbase Lite as your local DB ?

And this is an example of how you would use database listener

_db?.addChangeListener({ [weak self](change) in
                guard let `self` = self else {
                    return
                }
                for docId in change.documentIDs   {
                    if let docString = docId as? String {
                        let doc = self._db?.getDocument(docString)

print("doc.isDeleted = \(doc?.isDeleted)")
                    }
                }

})

Thanks for the reply i found the solution by following and actually not local DB its file system CoreData

NotificationCenter.default.addObserver(forName: NSNotification.Name.cblDatabaseChange, object: database, queue: nil) {
(notification) -> Void in
if let changes = notification.userInfo![“changes”] as? [CBLDatabaseChange] {
for change in changes {
NSLog(“Document ‘%@’ changed.”, change.documentID)
let document = self.database.document(withID: change.documentID)
var properties = document?.properties
if let id = properties?[“id”] as? String, let name = properties?[“name”] as? String, let age = properties?[“age”] as? String {

self.person.uniqueIDs = Int(id)
                    print(self.person.uniqueIDs ?? "i")
                    self.person.names = name
                    print(self.person.names ?? "n")
                    self.person.ages = Int(age)
                    print(self.person.ages ?? "a")