I am new to couchbase server using .net sdk

I have created a bucket using couchbase web console with credentials
now when i am trying to open that bucket using couchbasenetclient i am getting below error

c#:

var cluster = new Cluster();
var bucket = cluster.OpenBucket();
if (bucket != null)
{
Console.WriteLine(“success”);
}

at Couchbase.Core.ClusterController.CreateBucket(String bucketName, String password) in c:\Users\jmorris\repos\couchbase-net-client\Src\Couchbase\Core\ClusterController.cs:line 241
at Couchbase.Core.ClusterController.CreateBucket(String bucketName) in c:\Users\jmorris\repos\couchbase-net-client\Src\Couchbase\Core\ClusterController.cs:line 155
at Couchbase.Cluster.OpenBucket() in c:\Users\jmorris\repos\couchbase-net-client\Src\Couchbase\Cluster.cs:line 83
at HelloCouchbase.Program.Main(String[] args) in C:\Users\pavan.COELAB\documents\visual studio 2015\Projects\HelloCouchbase\HelloCouchbase\Program.cs:line 108
at System.AppDomain._nExecuteAssembly(RuntimeAssembly assembly, String[] args)
at System.AppDomain.ExecuteAssembly(String assemblyFile, Evidence assemblySecurity, String[] args)
at Microsoft.VisualStudio.HostingProcess.HostProc.RunUsersAssembly()
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
at System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
at System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()

@pavang14

Looking at the code, it appears that you don’t have any configuration for the cluster. If you don’t provide configuration, it will always try to connect to localhost and won’t have a password.