After deleting -> purging -> compacting documents is there always data left in the database, meaning the database grows on disk indefinitely? Is there some other cleanup that happens after some time?
I noticed this behavior on OSX with SQLite. In this use case I don’t need syncing/revisioning. I want to temporarily store logging data on a mobile device and after sending the data to a remote API, the data can be removed.
If I wanted to completely get rid of data on disk, would the proper pattern be to remove the database and recreate it?