JAVA SDK 1.1 - ArrayOutOfBoundException when using client.add with persistTo.MASTER

Hi, Greetings ! I am a new developer with Couchbase SDK and I was trying a basic .add method to add a document to Couchbase. I have setup my Couchbase server mostly as per the default instructions. Here’s the code block
try
{
client.add(“foo”, expireTime, “bar”, PersistTo.MASTER);
System.out.println(client.get(“foo”));
}
catch (Exception ex)
{
ex.printStackTrace();
}

The reason I am using PersistTo.MASTER is because I want to wait (I am guessing the right terminology is “observe”?) till the document gets persisted to the disk (so it’s readily available for query through views).
While I do this, I am getting an ArrayOutOfBoundException: -1. Here’s the stacktrace:

java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: -1
at java.util.ArrayList.elementData(ArrayList.java:371)
at java.util.ArrayList.elementData(ArrayList.java:371)
at java.util.ArrayList.get(ArrayList.java:384 at java.util.ArrayList.get(ArrayList.java:384)
)
at com.couchbase.client.vbucket.config.DefaultConfig.getServer(DefaultConfig.java:81)
at com.couchbase.client.vbucket.config.DefaultConfig.getServer(DefaultConfig.java:81)
at com.couchbase.client.vbucket.VBucketNodeLocator.getServerByIndex(VBucketNodeLocator.java:112)
at com.couchbase.client.vbucket.VBucketNodeLocator.getServerByIndex(VBucketNodeLocator.java:112)
at com.couchbase.client.CouchbaseClient.observe(CouchbaseClient.java:1621)
at com.couchbase.client.CouchbaseClient.observe(CouchbaseClient.java:1621)
at com.couchbase.client.CouchbaseClient.observePoll(CouchbaseClient.java:1750)
at com.couchbase.client.CouchbaseClient.observePoll(CouchbaseClient.java:1750)
at com.couchbase.client.CouchbaseClient.add(CouchbaseClient.java:1312)
at com.couchbase.client.CouchbaseClient.add(CouchbaseClient.java:1312)
at com.couchbase.client.CouchbaseClient.add(CouchbaseClient.java:1344)
at com.couchbase.client.CouchbaseClient.add(CouchbaseClient.java:1344)