Kafka-couchbase-connector Fetching metadata from broker id:0,host:9.102.20.225,port:9092

Hi there,

I’m very new to couchbase. My goal is extend & develop for our requirement the existing kafka-CB-connector in java to connect to Couchbase bucket and get the document by document published to kafka topic. For which I’m suing this link GitHub - couchbase/couchbase-kafka-connector: Legacy Couchbase to Kafka connector, superseded by Kafka Connect based..

My couchbase in my local machine is couchabe 6.0 and Kafka 2.12

My question. Why is SampleEncoder getting properties from somewhere and overriding ? Because of this its trying to connect to some IP address:9092 kafka its not able to publish to kafka topic. Please help me understand this problem and how do I publish to kafka topic?
my Example Code :

public class Example {
public static void main(String args) {
DefaultCouchbaseKafkaEnvironment.Builder builder =
(DefaultCouchbaseKafkaEnvironment.Builder) DefaultCouchbaseKafkaEnvironment.builder()
.kafkaFilterClass(“example.SampleFilter”)
.kafkaTopic(“test”)
.kafkaZookeeperAddress(“127.0.0.1:2181”)
.couchbaseNodes(“localhost”)
.couchbaseBucket(“Devdb”)
.couchbasePassword(“password-working”)

.kafkaValueSerializerClass("example.SampleEncoder")
                    .couchbaseStateSerializerClass("example.NullStateSerializer")
                    .dcpEnabled(true);
    CouchbaseKafkaConnector connector = CouchbaseKafkaConnector.create(builder.build());

connector.run();
}

}

ERROR

WARN - Fetching topic metadata with correlation id 0 for topics [Set(test)] from broker [id:0,host:9.102.20.225,port:9092] failed

java.nio.channels.ClosedChannelException
at kafka.network.BlockingChannel.send(BlockingChannel.scala:100)
at kafka.producer.SyncProducer.liftedTree1$1(SyncProducer.scala:73)
at kafka.producer.SyncProducer.kafka$producer$SyncProducer$$doSend(SyncProducer.scala:72)
at kafka.producer.SyncProducer.send(SyncProducer.scala:113)