NullReferenceException in GetVBucket

CB Community 2.5.0
CouchbaseNetClient 1.2.7

I’m getting a null reference when trying to fetch from String in GetVBucket. I’ve included the stack trace below as well as examples of the methods being called and web.config.

I’m new to Couchabase and though I’ve ensured the key is there and all configs are correct, I’m not sure how to verify it is connecting. Could it be that it is failing to connect and that’s why the key is null or would it raise another exception before reaching this if that were the case?

web.config:

SystemSettings.Load():

using …
using Couchbase;
using Couchbase.Extensions;

namespace APP.DataObjects.SystemSupport
{
public class SystemSettings : BaseClasses.ModelServicesBase
{
private const string KEY = “SYS-SETTINGS-CORE”;

public static Models.SystemSettingsModel Load()
    {
        try
        {
            string key = KEY;
            Models.SystemSettingsModel model;

//create a new blank template or get existing data
            if (!client.KeyExists(key))
                return null;

model = client.GetJson<Models.SystemSettingsModel>(key);

return model;
        }
        catch
        {
            //create and return defaults
            Models.SystemSettingsModel model = new Models.SystemSettingsModel()
            {
                PortalTimeout = 20,
                SupervisorURL = "",
                APP2Path = ""
            };

return model;
        }
    }
}

}