I have an interesting issue. I am working on a iOS app which uses couchbase synch gateway and server on the localhost. (I also installed it remotely as well but in order to examine the data on the synch gateway, I used the localhost as mentioned in the couchbase documentation)
I am able to create, save and later retrieve data from couchbase server just fine. And I can see the data on the portal. However, when I tested the scenario where I delete the app and then reinstall, I can no longer able to retrieve the data which are already on couchbase server. I verified that those previously saved data still exist.
I also log the replication (push and pull) to make sure that they are both active which they are.
If I use the app to create and save new data, it also works… which means I can create, save, and retrieve the new data. However, I have lost the ability to retrieve the previously saved data that still exist on couchbase.
Does deleting and reinstall the app cause new session? I am confused. Please help.