Using CBLManager replaceDatabaseNamed

I’m new to CBL and Couchbase in general and I’m working on upgrading the CBL SDK from 1.1 to 1.1.1 in an iOS app. There is a change in the replaceDatabaseNamed API which now requires a withAttachements parameter. The API looks straight forward, I pass it a db name and a path an I want to replace or install such database.

Even though the documentation says that I can pass nil as an argument the compiler throws a warning if I do that. So my guess that is why with v1.1.1 the API returns NO, for the same database in the same phone.

The error I get is SQLLite code: 14 “unable to open database file”

BOOL ok = [self.manager replaceDatabaseNamed:DB_ENVIRONMENT
                                        withDatabaseFile:cannedDbPath
                                        withAttachments:nil
                                                   error:&e];

What should I pass to this parameter?
attachmentsPath Path of the associated attachments directory, or nil if there are no attachments.

I might be missing some core CBL concept here but I couldn’t find any migration documentation from the previous API which didn’t have this paramater.

We haven’t changed or removed any method in 1.1.1. It might be confusing you that there are two similarly-named methods.

-replaceDatabaseNamed:withDatabaseFile:withAttachments:error: is for installing a CBL-1.0-format database (a file with a “.cblite” extension and possibly a matching directory with the same name followed by " attachments".)

-replaceDatabaseNamed:withDatabaseDir:error: is for installing a CBL-1.1-format database (a directory with a “.cblite2” extension). This doesn’t have a parameter for the attachments path because the attachments are already inside that directory.

I might be importing the wrong library then because the header file doesn’t have this API. I’m using CocoaPods,

pod ‘couchbase-lite-ios’, ‘~> 1.1.1’