I was searching for a way to delete CBL documents when sync gateway remove a user from a channel (in which the user belongs to).
I found some threads that all point here, where there are some workarounds for telling CBL to delete all channel’s document when the user is removed from the channel.
So It came up to my mind: What about roles?
More precisely: If a channel is removed from a role, all documents in that channel will be set as deleted for the user client? Or it works like a user removed from a channel?